Alumni Advisory Board

 

pic Eytan Elby
Chairman & Co-founder of Deep Dive Media
310-383-1456
eytanelbaz@gmail.com


pic Mike Erlinger
Professor and Chair Computer Science
Harvey Mudd College
301 Platt Blvd, Claremont, CA, 91711
909-621-8912, FAX: 909-607-8364
mike@cs.hmc.edu


Dr. William R. Goodin William R. Goodin
Director
Short Course Program
UCLA Extension
10995 Le Conte Ave.,
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Tel: 310-825-5010 Fax: 310-206-2815
BGoodin@unex.ucla.edu

pic Nader Karimi
Vice President - Information Technology
BCBG MAXAZRIA
2761 Fruitland Avenue
Vernon, CA. 90048
(323) 277-5100
Nader.Karimi@BCBG.com

Anil Kripalani
President, TiE-San Diego & President
WirefreeCom Inc.
858-229-0865
akripalani@wirefree.net

 

 

Jacquelyn Leong
Technical Lead
Amgen
Thousand Oaks, CA
jacquelyn@engineeringalum.ucla.edu

 


 

 

Andrew J Louie
Vice President of Information Technology
Iris International
Chatsworth, CA
ajslouie@gmail.com

Alumni Advisory Board Chair

 


Carey Nachenberg
Symantec Fellow, VP
Symantec Corporation
cnachenberg@symantec.com

Sze Ki Pat
Sr. Staff Software Engineer
MySpace, Beverly Hills
szekipat@gmail.com

Frank Pearce
Executive Vice President of Product Development
Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.

fpearce@blizzard.com

Maria H. (Lolo) Penedo
NGMS Technical Fellow
Northrop Grumman
1800 Glenn Curtiss St, P.O. Box 6213, Carson, CA 90746
Phone #: (310) 764-6264 , Fax #: (310) 764-3540
maria.penedo@ngc.com

John J. Rosati
Founder and Managing Director
THR Associates
P.O. Box 24547
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Cellular: 310-704-0750
jr90024@yahoo.com

Dr. James Winchester James Winchester
Owner, Avionic Products Inc
office 310-968-0655
fax 310-273-1980
avionnic@aol.com

Behzad Zamanzadeh
VicePresident of Engineering
LeadPoint Inc.
bzaman@yahoo-inc.com

Alumni Advisory Board Vice Chair



Computer Science Faculty


Alfonso F. Cardenas
Alumni Advisory Board Faculty Chair
3732 Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-825-7550 Fax: 310-825-7578
cardenas@cs.ucla.edu

 

Milos Ercegovac
4731H Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-825-5414 Fax: 310-825-7578
milos@cs.ucla.edu


 

David Smallberg
4532G Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-267-4665 Fax: 310-794-5057
das@cs.ucla.edu



Walter Karplus

1927 - 2001 In Memoriam

As I look back on my long career, the things I remember are not the contracts I brought in, not the books I have written, not the people I met in Washington. It's the 35 Ph.D.s I helped produce, the students whose lives I changed. I suspect when you get to my stage and you look back, that's what really comes to you.
- Walter J. Karplus


 

Current Student Leaders/Representatives

 

Christina Cano
Co-President Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE)
cristina.cano2510@gmail.com


 

 

Justin Collins
President Computer Science Graduate Student Committee (CSGSC)
justincollins@ucla.edu


 

 

Rajiv Makhijani
Organization: Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)
rajiv@blue-tech.org



Past Alumni Advisory Board Members

pic Don Calhoun
605 Sapphire St.
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Tel: (310)792-9089
calhoun@standfordalumni.org

Former Alumni Advisory Board Chair


Dr. Margaret Chock Margaret Chock
BAE Systems
1048 24th St.
Santa Monica, CA 90403
MIBCock@cs.com

Braulio Estrada
Analyst
Accenture (formely Andersen Consulting)
21010 Rosecrans Avenue, Suite 3300
El Segundo, CA 90245-4750
Tel: 310-426-5023 Fax: 310-726-2950
Braulio.A.Estrada@accenture.com

Mary Loomis, Vice-President of Engineering
Commerce One
2440 W. El Camino Real
Mountain View, CA 94040
mary.loomis@commerceone.com

Hamid Pirahesh, IBM Fellow
IBM Almaden Research Center
San Jose, CA
Tel: (408)927-1754 (tie-line prefix: 457)
Fax: (408)927-4124
pirahesh@almaden.ibm.com

Ric Pozo
Vice President/General Manager
Navigation Systems
L-3 Interstate Electronics Corporation
Ric.Pozo@I-3com.com

Former Alumni Advisory Board Chair


Frank Xiong, Vice President of Engineering
Entropia, Inc.
10145 Pacific Height Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92121
Tel: (858) 623-5353
Fax: (858) 623-2847
fxiong@entropia.com