Alumni Advisory Board


pic Eytan Elby
Chairman & Co-founder of Deep Dive Media

pic Mike Erlinger
Professor and Chair Computer Science
Harvey Mudd College
301 Platt Blvd, Claremont, CA, 91711
909-621-8912, FAX: 909-607-8364

Dr. William R. Goodin William R. Goodin
Short Course Program
UCLA Extension
10995 Le Conte Ave.,
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Tel: 310-825-5010 Fax: 310-206-2815

pic Nader Karimi
Vice President - Information Technology
2761 Fruitland Avenue
Vernon, CA. 90048
(323) 277-5100

Anil Kripalani
President, TiE-San Diego & President
WirefreeCom Inc.



Jacquelyn Leong
Technical Lead
Thousand Oaks, CA




Andrew J Louie
Vice President of Information Technology
Iris International
Chatsworth, CA

Alumni Advisory Board Chair


Carey Nachenberg
Symantec Fellow, VP
Symantec Corporation

Sze Ki Pat
Sr. Staff Software Engineer
MySpace, Beverly Hills

Frank Pearce
Executive Vice President of Product Development
Blizzard Entertainment, Inc.

Maria H. (Lolo) Penedo
NGMS Technical Fellow
Northrop Grumman
1800 Glenn Curtiss St, P.O. Box 6213, Carson, CA 90746
Phone #: (310) 764-6264 , Fax #: (310) 764-3540

John J. Rosati
Founder and Managing Director
THR Associates
P.O. Box 24547
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Cellular: 310-704-0750

Dr. James Winchester James Winchester
Owner, Avionic Products Inc
office 310-968-0655
fax 310-273-1980

Behzad Zamanzadeh
VicePresident of Engineering
LeadPoint Inc.

Alumni Advisory Board Vice Chair

Computer Science Faculty

Alfonso F. Cardenas
Alumni Advisory Board Faculty Chair
3732 Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-825-7550 Fax: 310-825-7578


Milos Ercegovac
4731H Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-825-5414 Fax: 310-825-7578


David Smallberg
4532G Boelter Hall
Computer Science Department
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1596
Tel: 310-267-4665 Fax: 310-794-5057

Walter Karplus

1927 - 2001 In Memoriam

As I look back on my long career, the things I remember are not the contracts I brought in, not the books I have written, not the people I met in Washington. It's the 35 Ph.D.s I helped produce, the students whose lives I changed. I suspect when you get to my stage and you look back, that's what really comes to you.
- Walter J. Karplus


Current Student Leaders/Representatives


Christina Cano
Co-President Upsilon Pi Epsilon (UPE)



Justin Collins
President Computer Science Graduate Student Committee (CSGSC)



Rajiv Makhijani
Organization: Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

Past Alumni Advisory Board Members

pic Don Calhoun
605 Sapphire St.
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Tel: (310)792-9089

Former Alumni Advisory Board Chair

Dr. Margaret Chock Margaret Chock
BAE Systems
1048 24th St.
Santa Monica, CA 90403

Braulio Estrada
Accenture (formely Andersen Consulting)
21010 Rosecrans Avenue, Suite 3300
El Segundo, CA 90245-4750
Tel: 310-426-5023 Fax: 310-726-2950

Mary Loomis, Vice-President of Engineering
Commerce One
2440 W. El Camino Real
Mountain View, CA 94040

Hamid Pirahesh, IBM Fellow
IBM Almaden Research Center
San Jose, CA
Tel: (408)927-1754 (tie-line prefix: 457)
Fax: (408)927-4124

Ric Pozo
Vice President/General Manager
Navigation Systems
L-3 Interstate Electronics Corporation

Former Alumni Advisory Board Chair

Frank Xiong, Vice President of Engineering
Entropia, Inc.
10145 Pacific Height Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92121
Tel: (858) 623-5353
Fax: (858) 623-2847