UCLA Computer Science Department
A L U M N I    I N D E X    P A G E
 

The placement of our graduates in challenging positions is of great importance to our department.
Two-thirds of our doctoral students and the majority of our undergraduate students choose to enter industry.
If you are an alumnus or you have pointers to alumni on the Internet, please let us know. You may now submit
or update your information electronically by filling out this form. This list was started on September 11, 1995.

 
Alumnus Name                                 Email Address Web Page (URL)
Xavier Alaman Xavier.Alaman@ii.uam.es http://www.ii.uam.es/~xalaman/
Farhad Arbab farhad@cwi.nl   
Alberto Avritzer    
Vatche Azirian    
Jose Bannister joseph@isi.edu  
Sachin Bansal bansalsachin@hotmail.com  
Valmir C. Barbosa valmir@cos.ufrj.br http://www.cos.ufrj.br/~valmir
Roger Barker calbarkers@msn.com  
Katherine F. Barrow kfbarrow@west.raytheon.com  
Eddie G. Benowitz eddie_g_b@yahoo.com  
Steve Berson steven884@yahoo.com  
Nicolas C. Bertolami nicolas@bertolami.eu  
Meera Blattner    
Ken Boese boese@cadence.com  
Blai Bonet bonet@ldc.usb.ve http://www.ldc.usb.ve/~bonet
Jason Borja jason_borja@hotmail.com  
Elizabeth Borowsky borowsky@bc.edu  
Richard Borun    
Mr. Richard K. Buchness richard.k.buchness@boeing.com  
Henry Burgess henryb@microsoft.com  
Bertram Bussell bussell@ucla.edu  
David Butterfield butterfield@quest.net  
Don Calhoun calhoun@stanfordalumni.org  
Alfonso Cárdenas cardenas@cs.ucla.edu http://www.cs.ucla.edu/csd/people/faculty_pages/cardenas.html
Sharon Castillo shawie_sp@yahoo.com  
Paul C. Castro castrop@us.ibm.com http://www.watson.ibm.com
Lawrence L. Chan    
Juei Chang jueichang@hotmail.com  
Mark Chastek mark@automotivedigest.com  
Alan Chen alan.chen@ravelab.com http://ravelab.com
Jia-Hong "Johnny" Chen jiahong.chen@gmail.com  
Shun-Yao Chien sc180001@ncr.com  
Margaret Chock MIBChock@cs.com  
Wesley Chuang    
Gerald Cole jerry@wwtc.timeplex.com  
Mike Coleman mkc@kc.net  
João Eduardo de Rezende Dantas dantas@dcc.ufmg.br http://www.dcc.ufmg.br/~dantas
Rina Dechter    
Maneesh Dhagat    
Adolfo Di Mare    
Eugene Ding    
John David Dionisio dondi@lmu.edu http://myweb.lmu.edu/dondi
Raffi Dionysian    
Stephen Docy    
Gianfranco Doretto doretto@cs.ucla.edu

 

Jeffrey H. Drobman jhdphd@uclalumni.net  
Jamie Edmondson jamie@jmpco.com  
Zippy Erlich zippy@oumail.openu.ac.il  
Yadran Eterovic yadran@ing.puc.cl  
Bob Felderman feldy@myri.com http://www.myri.com/staff/feldy
Mikhael Felker mikhael@gmail.com  
Christopher Ferguson chris@cs.ucla.edu  
Eduardo Fernandez ed@cse.fau.edu http://www.cse.fau.edu/~ed
Karol G. Finfando karol.finfando@amd.com  
Brett Fleisch brett@cs.ucr.edu http://www.cs.ucr.edu/~brett
Babak Forutanpour babak@atomic14.com

http://atomic14.com

Tiffany Frazier tiffany.frazier@baesystems.com  
Gary Fultz GL_Fultz@qmail4.sp.trw.com  
Jean Gallier jean@saul.cis.upenn.edu http://www.cis.upenn.edu/~jean/
Stephen Galliver    
Jean-Luc Gaudiot    
Mario Gerla gerla@cs.ucla.edu http://www.cs.ucla.edu/csd/people/faculty_pages/gerla.html
Arthur Goldberg artg@cs.nyu.edu http://www.cs.nyu.edu/artg
Brian D. Goldberg bruinengineer95@datasmart.com http://www.datasmart.com/bgoldberg
Ami Goldman ami@goldmantec.com.br http://www.goldmantec.com.br
Jeffery A. Goldman jeff@ieee.org http://goldman.freeservers.com
Moises Goldszmidt moises@peakstone.com http://www.robotics.stanford.edu/~moises
Leana Golubchik    
Jim Goodwin jmg@cs.ucla.edu  
William R. Goodwin BGoodin@UNEX.UCLA.EDU  
Richard Gray
Terry E. Gray gray@washington.edu http://staff.washington.edu/gray/
Baron Grey bgrey@jennillian.com
Dan R. Greening greening@bigtribe.com http://www.bigtribe.com/
Rajeev Gupta rajeevfromca@yahoo.com  
Richard Guy rguy@cs.ucla.edu http://fmg-www.cs.ucla.edu/rguy/
William Hanley hanley3@llnl.gov  
Othar Hansson othar@Thinkbank.COM http://www.well.com/~oh
John Harding jaharding@jambatalk.com http://www.jambatalk.com
Steven Hayashi hayashis@us.ibm.com  
John Heidemann johnh@isi.edu http://www.isi.edu/~johnh/
Joseph Hellerstein hellers@us.ibm.com http://www-stage.watson.ibm.com/PM/perf_mgt.html
Adolfo Di Mare Hering adolfo@di-mare.com http://www.di-mare.com/adolfo 
Robert J. Hickman bobhmn@earthlink.net  
Thomas H. Hinke thinke@mail.arc.nasa.gov  
Jeffrey Hoffman hoffman_jeffrey@yahoo.com  
Steven Holtsberg steveh@continuus.com  
Peter Homeier palantir!trustworthytools.com http://www.trustworthytools.com
Georg Horisberger hori@cs.ucla.edu  
Jen-Ting Hsiao jthsiao@cs.ucla.edu  
Julian P. Hsu julian@hsu-family.com http://www.hsu-family.com/julian
Rundong Huang rahuang@cisco.com  
Miquel Huguet huguet@cesca.es http://www.cesca.es/eng/who/directive.html#director
Rebecca Hwa   http://www.cs.pitt.edu/~hwa
Victoria Interrante    
Bassam Islam bassam@cs.ucla.edu http://www.cs.ucla.edu/~bassam
Ghassem Jaberipur jaberipur@sbu.ac.ir  
Steven Jacobs steve.jacobs@trw.com  
Sanjay Jain sanjay@praja.com  
Daniel Jameson djameson@childrensoncologygroup.org  
Hailin Jin hljin@cs.ucla.edu  
Yixin Jin jin_yixin@yahoo.com   
Wayne Johnson wjohnson@surewest.net  
Poonam Jolly poonam.jolly@gmail.com  
Andy Kahn    
Jong Kann    
David G. Kay   http://www.ics.uci.edu/~kay/
Richard Kemmerer   http://www.cs.ucsb.edu/~kemm/
Darko Kirovski darkok@microsoft.com http://www.cs.ucla.edu/~darko
Christos Kolias kolias@usc.edu http://www.cse.scu.edu/~ckolias/
Phil Korff korff@syncorp.com  
Willard Korfhage  
Milan Kovacevic milan.kovacevic@chase.com  
Edgardo Krell ekrell@nic.cl  
Jerry Krikheli    
Geoff Kuenning geoff@cs.hmc.edu  
Chris Kwok chris_kwok@altera.com  
Ka-Kei Kwok    
Taek Jin Kwon tkwon@research.telcordia.com  
Wilburt Labio    
Ricardo C. Lagos ricardo.lagos@palmsource.com  
Mark LaRouche    
Gregory P. Lawson gplawson@raytheon.com  
Jeong-A Lee jalee@chosun.ac.kr http://www.chosun.ac.kr/~computer 
Robert P. Lee robertplee@yahoo.com  
Calvin Leung    
Hardy Kwok-Shing Leung    
Zheng Li    
Chunhung Richard Lin chlin@acm.org http://www.cs.ccu.edu.tw/~chlin
Chun-Hung Richard Lin lin@cse.nsysu.edu.tw  
Emanuel Lin emanuellin@gmail.com  
Steven Lindell slindell@haverford.edu  
Bruce James Robert Linley linley@megami.org  
James Liu    
Winston Liu    
Mary Loomis mary.loomis@commerceone.com  
Rodolfo Loyola rloyola@filogenia.net http://www.filogenia.net
Shih-lien Lu    
John Lui   http://www.cs.cuhk.hk/~cslui/
Raymond W. Magness raymond.w.magness@accenture.com  
Tulin E. Mangir tulin.mangir@ieee.org  
Thomas P. Marx tmarx@pacificnet.net  
Daniel Massey massey@cs.colostate.edu http://www.cs.colostate.edu/~massey
Farid Mehovic mehovic@entrepro.com http://www.entrepro.com
Daniel A. Menasce   http://www.cs.gmu.edu/faculty/menasce.html
Matthew Merzbacher   http://www.mills.edu/ACAD_INFO/mcs_matthew.html
Edmond Mesrobian    
Risto Miikkulainen    
Michael Minock   http://www.cs.umu.se/~mjm/
Mansoor S. Mirza mmirza@intrinsyx.com http://www.cs.ucla.edu/~mansoor
Jose' Augusto Suruagy Monteiro   http://www.di.ufpe.br/~suruagy
Erik Mueller    
Ryan Nakamoto nakamoto@raytheon.com http://www.cs.lmu.edu/~nak/
Anu Nalamwar anu.a.nalamwar@accenture.com  
William E. Naylor naylor@cdcla.com  
Robert Newstadt bob42@pacbell.net  
Kenneth W. Ng Kenneth_W_Ng@yahoo.com http://www.geocities.com/Kenneth_W_Ng
Giao Thanh Nguyen    
Daniel F. Noal dnoal@yahoo.com  
Ronald Olch ron.h.olch@disney.com  
Tom Page    
Prasasth Palnati    
Sanghyun Park sanghyun@us.ibm.com  
David A. Patterson   http://www.cs.berkeley.edu/~patterson
Jody Paul jody@acm.org http://www.jodypaul.com/
Michael Pazzani    
Dan Pei   http://www.research.att.com/~peidan
Joe Pemberton pemberto@cs.ucla.edu  
Burt Peng burt@ucla.edu  
Jerry Pine JerryPine@worldnet.att.net  
Javier Pinto jpinto@acm.org  
Hamid Pirahesh pirahesh@almaden.ibm.com http://www.almaden.ibm.com/cs/people/pirahesh/
Arturo Pizano Arturo.Pizano@scr.siemens.com  
Timothy Plattner plattner@att.com  
Sundeep Prakash    
Edward T. Purcell DrColombes@yahoo.com  
Raymond K. Pon raypon@microsoft.com  
Alex Quilici alex@quack.com http://www.quack.com
Cauligi S. Raghavendra raghu@usc.edu http://ceng.usc.edu/~raghu
T. Ravi ravi@peakstone.com http://www.peakstone.com
Peter Reiher   http://ficus-www.cs.ucla.edu/project-members/reiher.html
Stan Rifkin sr@Master-Systems.com http://www.Master-Systems.com
Gabriel Robins    
Paulo H. Rodrigues aguiar@ufrj.br http://www.nce.ufrj.br
Jose Rolim jose.rolim@unige.ch http://cui.unige.ch
John Rosati jrosati@ivilleinc.com  
Bruce Rosen    
Steve  E. Salloom    
John R. Salomone salome@fmg.cs.ucla.edu  
Jose-Renato Santos jsantos@hpl.hp.com  
Frank Schaffa schaffa@us.ibm.com  
Tom Schirmer    
Martine Schlag    
Eve Schooler eve_schooler@acm.org  
Roger Schultz Roger_Schultz@countrywide.com  
Mehran Shayefar mehran@teklead.com http://www.teklead.com
Ying Sheng ysheng@harborfreight.com  
Hyeonjoon Shim revelationdr@gmail.com  
Narayanan Shivakumar   http://www-db.stanford.edu/~shiva
John Silvester silvester@usc.edu  
Sanjay Singh sanjaysingh99@yahoo.com  
Greg Skinner    
Brian Smith bsmith@media.mit.edu  
Patricia Sookdet psookdet@yahoo.com  
Arthur Sorkin art@web-oasis.com http://www.fuseki.com
Mark Staskauskas markstas@qualcomm.com  
Michael D. Stiber stiber@u.washington.edu http://faculty.washington.edu/stiber
Sek-Wah Tan    
Vivian Tan    
Nelson Tang tang@cs.ucla.edu  
David Tseng david@morrissey-solo.com http://www.morrissey-solo.com
Brian Tung    
Brian Utterback

brian.utterback@sun.com

 
Serge Van Kriekinge vankriekinges@cshs.org http://www.csmc.edu/5845.html
Rik A. Verstraete Rik.Verstraete@alcatel.be  
Jet Miguel Villavicencio    
Rich Wales richw@richw.org http://www.richw.org/
Hafiz Wali hafizwali@hotmail.com  
Marlene Wan    
Lan Wang   http://www.cs.memphis.edu/~lanwang/
Jun Wei    
Mario W. Wickert mwickert@vanet.com.br  
James Winchester jwinchester@littonapd.com  
Wai-Man Raymond Wong waiman@us.ibm.com  
Wesley Wong    
John S. Worley jworley@fc.hp.com  
Detlef Wotschke    
Yuen Wya    
Frank G. Xiong fxiong@entropia.com  
Mark Yarvis   http://fmg-www.cs.ucla.edu/fmg-members/yarvis
Moshe Yavne moshik@topservice.com  
Nancy Yavne nancy.yavne@sun.com  
Fan Ye fanye@us.ibm.com http://www.research.ibm.com/people/y/yefan/
Jeonghee Yi jeonghee@almaden.ibm.com  
John Ying yingj@us.ibm.com  
Behzad Zamanzadeh ben.zamanzadeh@reuters.com  
Maria Zamfir   http://www.cis.ksu.edu/~maria
Weixiong Zhang zhang@cse.wustl.edu http://www.cse.wustl.edu/~zhang
George Zorpas gzorpas@cosine.com.cy http://www.cosine.com.cy
Yuval Zukerman yzukerman@molecular.com  http://www.molecular.com 

__________________________________________________________________
home | information | people | research | academics | resources | admissions | alumni
seminars | calendars | computing facility | csd directory
| search
© 2001 University of California, Los Angeles